OISE COUNCIL

MINUTES of the MEETING of OISE COUNCIL held on October 18, 2023 at 3:00 p.m. Room 12-130

Present:

Prof. Erica N. Walker (Dean), Prof. Mary Reid (Chair), Prof. Carly Manion (Vice-Chair), Niki Anastasakis, Prof. Kathy Bickmore, Prof. Clare Brett, Prof. Mary Caravias, Indrani Chakraborty,

4. Executive Committee Call for Nominations from the Floor

Prof. Manion noted that, each year, new members of the Executive Committee are elected by and from among Council members at the first meeting. She then called for nominations from the floor for the position of Chair of Council. On a motion duly made, seconded and carried:

department Chairs, program leadership, faculty and staff for their contributions to the process. She also thanked